• White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Twitter Icon


created by Linakis Digital


Christos Tambouratzis is a Funk / Jazz / Rock  guitarist, song writer and producer.   As a guitarist he has worked with many well known artists and bands for many years.  As a producer he has produced hundreds of albums and written many songs for many famous artists and for himself.   Members of The Christos Tambouratzis band include some of the most well respected musicians in the country.

Discography:  Tambouratzis discography includes 5 albums: «Mirror», «Back Seat», «Symmetry of Mind» and «Cargo».   «Symmetry of Mind» has won the Bronze medal award at the Global Music Awards competition for the year 2016 in the category of new release.   The international release of his fourth album, «Cargo»,  has been signed with the German record label Tiny Street Records.   “Cargo” was released on  July 2nd,  2018.  The “Cargo” album features singles release “Love’s Got Me”. 

The album “Cargo” has also received the Bronze medal award at the Global Music Awards competition for the year 2018, in the category of best album.  

Christos new album is called  “The Other Side of My Soul”.  It is a work that is mostly focused in the genre of soul/funk and includes eight new superb tracks featuring Vicky Bee and Bill Kalantzakos on vocals.

Has won the Silver Medal at the Global Music Awards competition for the year 2019 category of best Album


Christos has worked closely with some of the most experience musicians in Greece and abroad.

Drums: Dimitris Antoniadis
Bass: Babis Markoulis
Keyb: Dimitris Keramidakis
Perc: Alekos Roupas
Trumbet: Pandelis Pashalidis
Sax: Takis Drakopoulos
Violin: Christos Bousdoukos
Bass: Yiorgos Fakanas
Drums: Menios Pasialis
Keyboards:  Thanassis Tsaouselis
Trombone:  Giannis Arvanitakis
Clarinet: Apostolis Malias
Keyboards: Asterios Papastamatakis
Violin: George Chatzis
Keyboards: Costas Segis
Gtr's: Christos Tambouratzis
Lyrics/Voice  (Symmetry of Mind ): Markella Panayotou
Voice (Aura): Christina Jackson

Awarded Guitarist & Composer